Out Scry

I crave intimacy;

I have all my life.

I need no wet reflection,

no mirrored enlightenment

to light up my room,

my den of dark memory,

illuminating the path.

For decades,

I’d either submit to

trained enslavement

or I apathetically slept

my life away. I got used

to the shackles,

jewelry to remind me

of how to be…

behave.

Tomes archived

within my heart

bringing on thoughts

and thoughtful, logical

introspection

by way of a flood of my

tears upon the sanded

glass to mirror me

and a past life or 2.

Old souls and aged

ancient earth beings

begin to raise questions

concerning their own

intimate mortality.

We want to know

why we forgot how

to be…

believe.

It’s an outcry

My out scry

of legends and myth

that tell me

I am more than what

I learned how to be,

& more than what You

and I see…

I believe more than me.

Theo Groeneveld © All rights reserved – 2015

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment